Skip to content

revert config changes made for a deploy if the deploy fails #69

Description

@elrayle

Description

In the dev and prod deploy scripts, configs are set before running the deploy. This means that the config values in Azure are updated even if the deploy fails.

Possible Fix

Exploration for fixing this...

  • confirm whether configs are or aren't reverted if the deploy fails
  • if not reverted, save configs in the action workflow before updating them
  • if the deploy fails, revert the configs in the action workflow

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

bugSomething isn't working

Type

No type

Fields

Estimate

None yet

Start date

None yet

TargetDate

None yet

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions