Conversation
Reword the send change to lightning info messages shown in the ConfirmTxDialog to make them less scary and more helpful.
Add a new `RBF` context to the `TxEditor` and stop showing send change to lightning configs and messages during a RBF TxEditor as it is not helpful. We will add a new change output which doesn't get sent into a swap.
…text Resolve fixme, only show the WALLET_MERGE_DUPLICATE_OUTPUTS option in the TxEditor tools menu during a payment, not during RBF or channel opening.
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
The strings in
TxEditorshown to the user if the send change to lightning option is enabled can be somewhat scary if the user isn't very familiar.This rewords them a bit, e.g.
not sending change to lightning->Change will stay on-chain, ....I have not added an indicator on which configuration caused this string to show up, like
Change will stay on-chain, ... [Option Send change to Lightning]., as this seems quite long.However it could help the user know what actually makes this message show up, not sure.